Veterans Plumbing of Boise – Testimonials

David and Patricia Biho
1/10/2016
Rating: 5
NPS: 10
Water softener leak fixed.
My husband’s name is Daniel nor David. We have enjoyed each tech that have come to our home. All very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. If they don’t know or aren’t sure, they aren’t hesitant to call the office to find out. Thankyou for your service. We support or soldiers.


Anon Anon
1/4/2016
Rating: 5
NPS: 10
We recently experience a quality plumbing job by Veteran’s Plumbing after experiencing very disappointing situation with two other plumbing companies, the first company substantially increased the price after rewarding them the job, and the second didn’t show up the day needed. In a panic we called Veteran’s Plumbing who was recommended from our plumbing supply company. Scott made time the next morning to provide a very competitive price and commitment that resulted in a very satisfactory job. The job required four trips to our house on short notice which Scott was able to work us in from his busy schedule, accommodating our needs. We highly recommend Veterans Plumbing.

Anon


 

Fransisco & Nicole Monoz
12/6/2015
Rating: 5
NPS: 10
Excellent service, very professional. The only plumber you will ever need to call.


Fred & Elzo O’Brien
8/18/2015
Rating: 5
NPS: 10
We have had occasion to call Veterans Plumbing many times. Each time he has responded promptly and we have been very pleased with his workmanship and pricing. His personnel and equipment are top notch. We would highly recommend Scott and his crew to do your work.


 

Clif & Pam Wheaton
8/12/2015
Rating: 5
NPS: 10
I found the people at Veterans Plumbing to be very professional. They were prompt and very courteous. When it found that the outside water line did not work, they returned and had it fixed within the same day at no charge. I would recommend them to anyone who wants quality service.


 

Jeff Herbek
8/12/2015
Rating: 5
NPS: 10
Expert service! Very professional and gets the job done right the first time. Very pleased customer!


 

Tom Giles
8/12/2015
Rating: 5
NPS: 10
Great service. Timely, effective, clean. Would recommend to anyone. Great service. Timely, effective, clean. Would recommend to anyone.


 

Edgewater Apartments
8/12/2015
Rating: 5
NPS: 10
I am the service manager at a 300 unit apartment community off State Street called Edgewater Apartments. Veterans plumbing has been there for us time and time again . WE APPRECIATE THEIR SERVICE!


 

Sarah Sturgeon
7/21/2015
Rating: 5
NPS: 10
Very pleased with the response and the personal (Joel). Pleasantly surprised by the cost. Thank you. Colleen (homeowner).


 

8-12-15 – Ray Alegria

Needed a leaky faucet replaced. Since the crawl space was an issue, had both replace. Received a fair estimate and the plumber was right on time. Joel explained what he did and why. He explained how the new (no freeze) faucets were installed and how they could be replaced, if necessary, from the outside. Veterans will definitely be a first call for my next plumbing problem.


 

7-15-15 – Tom Giles

Scott, thank you again for the great work you did for us this week. And, we are very happy with the new faucet; thanks for recommending it. I was going to shake your hand at the door as you left but by the time we got there you had your hands full and were gathering up more. Very best wishes for continued success with your business, but by providing the service you dot it should not be a problem. Have a great vacation!


 

6-30-15 – Rich Cesler

Scott and I met two years ago and I have used his services ever since. On time, fairly priced and oh yea, Veterans Discount.


6-30-15 – Bob Yearsley

Scott has done plumbing work for us for about 12 years. Both while he was at A-1 Plumbing and since he opened Veterans Plumbing. Work was at our home and for our church. Scott really knows the plumbing business, is fair, and very talented.


 

4-30-15 – Claudia Badley

Leaking toilet needed reseated. Arrived on time and fixed the issue very quickly and leak is gone. Cost was as quoted. I call them if I have any plumbing problems.


4/13/15 – Brian Jorgenson

Scott gave a complete bid at a very fair price. Hasib showed up on time or early on each of the 3 days it took to complete the job and he worked quickly and was very knowledgeable and hard working. He only took a 10 minute lunch break each day and was back on the job. A complete replumb of our 1946 home, including moving a basement shower drain to a new location about 2 feet from the old location is no small job. From beginning to end, less than 2.5 days to complete and we have new pipes throughout! I will definitely hire these folks again. Highly recommended.


3-19-15 – Patrica Biho

Fixed my leaky toilet. replaced the ring. He had a flat tire on the way to my place. He called and kept me up to date on when he would be here. good guy: friendly and professional, knowledgeable.


12-18-14 – Mark Heilman

Connected house to city water. Replaced toilet. Replaced outside spigots. I have had Veterans plumbing work on our house several times. Exceptional service and professional manner. It really is the only plumbing service I would use.


 

9-24-14 – Robert Schwenkler

Hot water leak… thought it may be the heater itself but an intermittent pinhole leak was found in copper tube and fixed.


9-11-14 – Walter Nau

Originally I called and left a message requesting a call back. Scott, the owner, called me promptly and was able to set up an appointment later the same day. Sean, the installing tech, called ahead to let me know he was on the way so I could meet him from work. While it took him a little longer to get there than I had expected, it didn’t become problematic. Once he arrived I showed him the facet and he determined that it did need replacement and that he would need to get into the crawl space. While he prepped the replacement parts he asked if I could clear out the closet around the crawl space opening. This worked out great so that he was able to finish the job even quicker. With me working from the outside to pull the old part and pass the new bib to him while he was in the crawl space, we had things fixed in no time all. Sean was friendly, knowledgeable, and went out of his way to make sure I knew how to maintain the new equipment in the future. On top of all that I received a discount for being a military member. Can’t say enough about how pleased I was with their service.


9-9-14 – John Doner

Called On Friday 08/15, left a message to call me as I needed a bid to install a water softener I had purchased at Lowes. Scott returned my call within an hour and set appointment for 9 AM on Monday. He showed up on time, looked at the unit and partial number of parts I had for the install. He quoted me $200 and said he could do the install then if I wanted. I had him go ahead and proceed. He did an excellent job and completely cleaned up after done including taking the box the unit came in and parts containers from the stuff I had purchased at Lowes. Scott is an extremely nice-pleasant individual. He clearly is very knowledgeable and well trained in his craft. I will definitely use him for any future plumbing needs.


8-11-14 – Betsy Atkinson

Outstanding service! I emailed Scott on Friday evening expecting not to hear until Monday. Much to my surprise, he emailed me back on Sunday evening to book the appt for Monday morning. By 10:00 am Monday, I had a new faucet. Tech was on time, polite and very professional. Price quoted was price paid. I am already planning my next service with Veterans Plumbing. Thank you Scott and team!


7-18-14 – Donna Eggers

Repaired two leaking bathroom faucets and the water recirculation unit (it needed a new part).
Member Comments: The plumber showed up exactly on time, wore shoe covers, checked out the issues, and came up with an estimate of $364. I agreed to this, and he then had to go get some parts, which took 45 minutes. As I told them the problems on the phone when I made the appointment, I think these first parts should have already been on the truck. But he proceeded to fix the water circulation unit (just replaced a part with a new one) and one of the faucets. The other faucet proved to be much more difficult and time-consuming. At one point, the plumber had to call around for another part and then go get that part. He was then able to finish the job. He showed up at 9 a.m. (the time we agreed to) and finished at 2 p.m., which is a lot of time. But I do think the final charge ($620) should have been more in line with the estimate ($340). On the positive side, the work was performed correctly.
UPDATE:
After reading the post by the owner of Veteran’s Plumbing, I contacted him about the final charge (he did not get in touch with me). Scott did agree to review what I was charged, and he refunded $105 to me.


6-28-14 – Nancy Robertson

My husband had heart surgery, so he wanted a shower head with a hand held sprayer installed. The old shower head also leaked, so it needed repaired. We also had an old kitchen faucet replaced with one that we had brought previously. The technician, Reg, was very personable and did his work professionally leaving the area spotless.


5-7-14 – Patrica Biho

Scheduled time, arrived on time and got to work. Called them again for a leak in ceiling from upstairs. Responded with call the day I called and scheduled work for next day. Found the problem and repaired. I was extremely satisfied with their work on both jobs. My husband is a DAV and I believe we can not repay them enough for what they gave us w/their service. The 10% discount the Veterans Plumbing was appreciated.


4-28-14 – Julie Olsen

This is the third time we have used Scott and will stay with him. He always does an excellent job and highly recommend him.


4-22-14 – Keith Rogers

They were on time, the equipment installed was of very good quality, and they were in and out within two hours. A smooth, professional job.


3-31-14 – Dehui Wang

My heater’s pilot keeps turning itself off. I had two other plumbers coming in, no one found the root cause. Scott was able to pin point the issue and get the problem fixed.
Scott is really knowledgeable. Good to work with.


3-25-14 – Ulysses Mori

They did a good job and I have used them in the past and plan to use them again.


2-5-14

Work went well and professional.


1-27-14 – Mike Brumfield

Scott was very professional and worked with the drywall companies schedule to come back and finish up after their work was completed. The work was completed in a timely fashion and satisfied with the end result. I would recommend his services to others.


7-26-13 – Louise Jacobson

Scott came out a couple of weeks ago to give us a bid on these and a couple of other jobs we want to have done. These three items were the most pressing, so we hired him to do them first. He set a time to do the work that was convenient for us and showed up exactly when he promised.

He and his employee completed the work very efficiently and professionally. While Scott originally estimated 4-6 hours to complete the work, because he had help, it took only 2 1/2 hours, which reduced the amount of time we were without water.
Scott installs quality materials and does excellent work. He is very pleasant to deal with, and I recommend him without reservation. We definitely will be calling him back to do the other work and any future plumbing jobs that we have.


6-6-13 – Laura Elliot

We had some e-mails on a few occasions before I even had them come out. I just thought their price was good and they worked with me and that was great.


11-19-12 – Susan Herndon

I was referred to Veteran’s Plumbing. My call was answered promptly, messages were responded to quickly, and information and explanations were clear and easy to understand. My problem was sorted out and explained, although it doesn’t require a plumber. There was no charge, and I was quite relieved and pleased with the service I received.

Hot water leak… thought it may be the heater itself but an intermittent pinhole leak was found in copper tube and fixed.


Please feel free to fill out your own testimonial






Our services and products include:


  • Water softeners
  • Water treatment
  • Water Heater Repair & Replacement
  • Drain cleaning
  • Faucet Repairs and replacements
  • Toilet repairs and replacements
  • Bathroom and kitchen remodels
  • Exterior hose bib replacements

Contact Veterans Plumbing today at 866-612-1387 for more information!